India Visa Centre
Left Backgroud Image

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Following is the list of holidays to be observed in the High Commission of India, Kuala Lumpur during the year 2018

S.No. Holidays for 2018 Date Day of Week
1. Republic day 26th January Friday
2. Thaipusam 31st January Wednesday
3. Maha Shivaratri 14th February Wednesday
4. Chinese New Year Day 16th February Friday
5. Holi 2nd March Friday
6. Good Friday 30th March Friday
7. Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday
8. Idu'l fitr 16th June Saturday
9. Independence Day 15th August Wednesday
10. Id –ul – Zuha 22nd August Wednesday
11. National Day Of Malaysia 31st August Friday
12. Janmashtami 3rd September Monday
13. Muharram 21st September Friday
14. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October Tuesday
15. Diwali 7th November Wednesday
16. Milad-un- Nabi 21st November Wednesday